You are here

News & Announcements

Get the latest official news and announcements from this office.

Thursday, January 11, 2018

In observance of the national holiday, all Probation and Pretrial Services offices will be closed on Monday, January 15th.

Thursday, January 4, 2018

The 2018 Location Monitoring Schedule has been posted.

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

All Probation offices will be closed, Monday, December 25th and Monday, January 1st, in observance of Christmas and New Year's Day.

Friday, December 15, 2017

We're proud of our new Facebook Page for the United States Probation and Pretrial Services, Western District of Washington.

Monday, November 27, 2017

Find answers to the questions you may have in the event of a closure due to inclement weather.

Monday, November 20, 2017

All Probation offices will be closed, Thursday and Friday, November 23rd and 24th, in observance of Thankgiving.

Monday, October 23, 2017

Please use our toll free number to check if you are scheduled for drug testing.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

U.S. Probation and Pretrial Services is a partner agency in National Voter Registration Day. Our role is to promote, educate, and encourage voter registration for those who are eligible.

Friday, August 11, 2017

You are eligible to request early termination from probation or supervised release under the following circumstances:

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

After a defendant enters a plea of guilty to a federal offense or is convicted by trial, he or she will meet with a probation officer.

Learn more about the process here.

Pages