You are here

News & Announcements

Get the latest official news and announcements from this office.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

We have recently updated our site to reflect our UA testing sites and hours, including our Probation and Pretrial Services offices.  Please visit our Drug Testing page for this updated information.  You can also find the Drug Line number, call-in instru

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Make sure you know when your U.S. Probation and Pretrial Services office is open!

Monday, August 15, 2016

The U.S. Probation Office for the Western District of Washington is hosting a three-day STATIC99R/ACUTE2007 certification training in Seattle on September 27th through the 29th.

Thursday, April 28, 2016

From Vice News.com: Clark Porter traces the moment he began to turn his life around back to a $10 bet he made with a guy named Pork Chop.

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

The U.S. Probation and Pretrial Services Officer for the Western District of Washington is currently accepting applications for a Supervising U.S. Probation and Pretrial Services Officer.

Friday, March 25, 2016

The U.S. Probation and Pretrial Services Officer for the Western District of Washington is currently accepting applications for a Mental Health Specialist.

Friday, September 18, 2015

On September 18th, come join us as we provide SOLUTIONS to the barriers faced by the men and women exiting or involved with the criminal justice system.

Thursday, September 3, 2015

The Legal Action Center, in a press release, reported that Rep. Jim Sensenbrenner and Rep. Danny Davis, along with 25 other bi-partisan members of the House of Representatives have introduced legislation to reauthorize the Second Chance Act.

Monday, August 24, 2015

A Community Call to Action to end Veteran homelessness in King County by December 31, 2015.

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

August launch coincides with Child Support Awareness Month

Pages